Digitalization

Digital Workspace Blog: Management Circle

In our article „The Best German-Language Blogs about the Topic Digital Workspace“, we presented you with a number of blogs that regularly publish new, high-quality articles for their readers about the topic Digital Workspace. We are very happy that so many of the bloggers answered our curious questions about their blog and the topic Digital Workspace. Last time, we presented you the Dokumentenmanagement Blog of the agorum Software GmbH. This time, it’s all about the blog of the Management Circle AG, a provider of courses, conferences and conventions.

 

On their blog, they cover various topics (e.g. lean, production and maintenance). Often, they also cover digitization and the digital workspace. The blog is very informative. The main topic of the company is continuing education in the German-speaking region. In their courses and blog posts, they often also cover current developments in the economy or how companies deal with these changes. The team of the Management Circle kindly agreed to answer our questions about their blog and about the topic digital workspace.  

 

Since when do you run the blog?

Our blog about the topic Human Resources exists since February 2016. We publish new content on a weekly basis about the topics HR, recruiting, work 4.0 and also about the digital workspace. Furthermore, we also offer videos, infographics as well as white papers and downloadable checklists.

 

Who is blogging? A team, one person?

As an organizer of courses, we are in contact with a lot of top-level speakers, that support us with guest posts and interviews. Furthermore, we do our own research and write our articles. We are a small team and divided up the blogs thematically among us – every area has their own expert.

 

Which topics are covered on your blog?

Besides the HR topic, we have many more categories, that offer our clients relevant background information in the B2B area. We cover a wide variety of topics like lean management, digitization, energy, soft skills , banks, commerce, real estate, international business, customer service, marketing, project management  and administrative support.

 

Which article is the most popular article on your blog?

Very popular and also very fittingly about the topic digital workspace, which in itself reflects the importance of the topic itself: Human Resources 4.0 – Megatrends of Digitization (Part 1)

 

Which article about the topic Digital Workspace would you recommend to our readers and why?

I can recommend our recently published interview with our expert Ms. Andrea Kaden. She provides an exciting insight into how work might look like in 10 to 20 years and what role artificial intelligence might play in it. Beyond that you will receive a few tangible tips to deal with the flood of emails we all receive. Digital Office? That’s how you get started confidently and safely! [article in German]

 

Based on your experience, what is often the reason why companies struggle with the introduction and implementation of the digital workspace? What should companies keep in mind about the digital workspace when they do so?

Digitization also means that you first have to optimize and to identify the unnecessary. One of our experts once said: „Nothing comes out of digitizing a bad process. All you end up with is a bad digital process.“ I can imagine that many companies dread this first step of stocktaking –established longstanding processes.

 

In your opinion, what is the most important trend in the Digital Workspace area? What should companies be prepared for?

I think one of the most important trends is the disentanglement from location and time when it comes to working. Staff members want to be flexible with their time and their location. Today home office, tomorrow teleconference in a quiet room at work, after that a place outside and maybe work from lunch until late at night. These needs can be met by digitization and especially by a digital workspace. Companies have to stop limiting their staff members too much. Flexible work in all areas and in a modern, appealing environment does not only promote creativity, but also staff satisfaction.

 

Many thanks for the great explanations and tips, „Management Circle“ team! We will continue to follow along on your blog and are looking forward to your new posts at the Management Circle Blog. We also recommend for our readers to follow you over there of course.

 

Management Circle AG

 

Want to read more about Digital Workspaces? You can find further articles related to this topic here: Digital Workspace Article

One thought on “Digital Workspace Blog: Management Circle 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Digitalisierung

Digital Workspace Blog: Management Circle

Management Circle AG

In unserem Artikel „Die Besten Deutschsprachigen Blogs zum Thema Digital Workspace“, haben wir Ihnen einige Blogs vorgestellt, die ihren Lesern regelmäßig neue, hochwertige Artikel zum Thema Digital Workspace bieten. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass viele der Blogger unsere neugierigen Fragen über ihren Blog und das Thema Digital Workspace beantwortet haben. Letztes Mal haben wir Ihnen den Dokumentenmanagement Blog der agorum Software GmbH vorgestellt. Dieses Mal geht es um den Blog der Management Circle AG, einem Anbieter von  Seminaren, Konferenzen und Kongressen. 

 

Auf dem Blog geht es um verschiedene Themen (z.B. Lean, Produktion und Instandhaltung). Oft geht es auch um die Digitalisierung und den Digital Workspace. Der Blog ist sehr informativ. Das Hauptthema des Unternehmens ist die berufliche Weiterbildung im deutschsprachigen Raum. Oft geht es in den angebotenen Seminaren und auch Blogposts darum wie man sich auf die aktuellen Entwicklungen der Wirtschaft vorbereiten bzw. damit umgehen kann. Das Team von Management Circle hat sich netterweise dazu bereit erklärt, unsere Fragen zu ihrem Blog und zum Thema Digital Workspace zu beantworten.  

 

Seit wann haben Sie den Blog? 

Unseren Blog zum Thema Personal gibt es seit Februar 2016. Wir veröffentlichen wöchentlich neue Inhalte zum Thema HR, Recruiting, Arbeiten 4.0 und auch zur digitalen Arbeitswelt. Darüber hinaus bieten wir Videos, Infografiken  sowie  Whitepaper und Checklisten zum Download an.  

 

Wer bloggt bei Ihnen? Ein Team, eine Person? 

Als Seminarveranstalter haben wir Kontakt zu vielen hochkarätigen Referenten, die uns mit Gastbeiträgen und Interviews unterstützen. Darüber hinaus recherchieren und schreiben wir auch eigene Artikel. Wir sind ein kleines Team, thematisch haben wir die Blogs untereinander aufgeteilt – zum jeweiligen Bereich gibt es immer einen Experten.  

 

Um welche Themen dreht es sich auf Ihrem Blog? 

Neben dem Thema HR haben wir viele weitere Rubriken, die unsere Kunden mit den relevanten Hintergrundinformationen im B2B-Bereich versorgen. Wir decken ein sehr breites Spektrum an Themen ab, wie Lean Management, Digitalisierung, Energie, Soft Skills , Banken, Handel, Immobilien, International Business, Kundenservice, Marketing, Projektmanagement  sowie Sekretariat und Assistenz ab.  

 

Was ist der meistgelesene Artikel auf Ihrem Blog? 

Sehr beliebt und auch passend zu Digital Workspace, was die Relevanz des Themas widerspiegelt: Personalarbeit 4.0 – Megatrends der Digitalisierung (Teil 1) 

 

Welchen Artikel zum Thema Digital Workspace legen Sie unseren Lesern besonders ans Herz und warum? 

Ich kann Ihnen unser kürzlich veröffentlichtes Interview mit unserer Expertin Frau Andrea Kaden sehr ans Herz legen. Sie gibt einen spannenden Einblick, wie das Arbeiten in 10 bis  20 Jahren aussehen könnte und welche Rolle künstliche Intelligenz dabei spielen wird. Darüber hinaus erhalten Sie ein paar konkrete Tipps, um mit der E-Mail-Flut gekonnt umzugehen. Digitales Office? So starten Sie souverän und sicher durch! 

 

Was ist laut Ihrer Erfahrung oft der Grund warum bei Firmen die Einführung und Implementierung eines Digital Workspace schiefläuft, bzw. worauf sollten Firmen bei dem Thema besonders achten? 

Digitalisieren, das heißt auch erst einmal zu optimieren und Überflüssiges zu identifizieren. Einer unserer Experten hat einmal gesagt: „Einen schlechten Prozess zu digitalisieren bringt nichts, dann haben Sie schließlich nur einen digitalen schlechten Prozess.“ Ich kann mir vorstellen, dass viele Unternehmen diesen ersten Schritt der Bestandsaufnahme scheuen, auch aus zeitlichen Gründen. Dabei sollte man sich einfach trauen und Altbewährtes  hinterfragen.  

 

Was ist Ihrer Meinung nach der wichtigste Trend zum Thema Digital Workspace? Worauf sollten Unternehmen vorbereitet sein? 

Ich glaube,  eines der wichtigsten Trends ist das Sich-Lösen von Raum und Zeit in  Bezug auf die Arbeit. Mitarbeiter möchten zeitlich und räumlich flexibel sein. Heute Homeoffice, Morgen Telefonkonferenz in einem stillen Raum im Büro, anschließend ein Platz an der frischen Luft  und vielleicht erst  mittags  bis  spät  abends die Arbeitszeit verbringen. Diese Bedürfnisse kann die Digitalisierung und  insbesondere  ein Digital Workspace ermöglichen. Unternehmen müssen sich jedoch davon  frei machen, ihre Mitarbeiter zu sehr einzuschränken.  Flexibles Arbeiten in allen Bereichen und in einem modernen, ansprechenden Umfeld, das fördert nicht nur die  Kreativität , sondern auch die Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit.  

 

Vielen Dank für die tollen Erklärungen und Tipps, „Management Circle“ Team! Wir lesen auf jeden Fall weiterhin mit und freuen und auf neue Artikel auf Ihrem Blog, dem Management Circle Blog. Unseren Lesern empfehlen wir natürlich auch Ihnen dort zu folgen.

 

Management Circle AG

 

Lust auf mehr zum Thema Digital Workspace? Dann können Sie hier weiterlesen: Digital Workspace Artikel

3 thoughts on “Digital Workspace Blog: Management Circle 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.